Reality Check

Warning: this will be one of those posts where I blabber on about some everyday thoughts, so if you can bare with me, please do.

For some reason, over the last few days it has come across to me that our time in life is limited and can be cut short at any point. Now, I don’t want to sound depressive on this but reflective on the past as well as the future.

What I mean by this is that you should be proud of what you achieve whether it be day by day, week by week or year upon year; whilst, not regretting the actions of yesterday, but reflect to improve the reality of today.  As a result of this, the omen of “living everyday like it’s your last” truly is something to live by, but not to be limited. To whoever reads this, I would urge you take every opportunity life gives you and be who you want to be, listen to your to conscience to maximise the experiences that the world has to offer.

Recently, I have learnt to become self-less to what I want to achieve and how I can go about achieving them. I have begun to focus more upon a healthy lifestyle and setting myself long-term goals on where I want to be in 5/10 years time, whilst taking nothing for granted. I truly believe hard-work, perserverance and patience are key to a successful, happy life; which I hope this minature blog has brought the tools to maximise your life.

Leave a Reply

